Profile

IONDESIGN is a studio for 3-dimensional design, founded by Anja Götz and Christoph Fleckenstein in 1993 in Berlin. Today 9 designers and architects work for clients in Germany and Europe. Our interdisciplinary work spreads across product, public, graphic, web, packaging, exhibition and interior design to architecture.

"The content determines the form" · We treat graphics, objects and spaces in an integrative manner. There are no boundaries between the disciplines. Our products and buildings equally serve daily use. Their purpose becomes recognizable in their shape. Our approach is aimed at longevity and continuous improvement of the ergonomic, technical, economic, cultural and aesthetic functions, which opens up an immeasurable creative potential and distinguishes us from others.

"Shaping Needs" · We give shape to needs and form utility. We do not think in empty and arbitrary shells. We are not interested in formalistic one-day-wonders that blind the viewer only for a "trendy" moment.

We believe in the responsibility of design.

The work of IONDESIGN has been internationally published and honored nationally and internationally with numerous awards and prizes: among them all important design awards from Germany: RedDot, iF, FOCUS and several nominations for the design prize of the Federal Republic of Germany; Internationally, IONDESIGN has been honored by the GOOD DESIGN Award Japan, the GOOD DESIGN Award of the Chicago Athenaeum and has been included in the permanent collection of the prestigious DESIGN MUSEUM in London.

Profil
IONDESIGN ist ein Studio für 3-dimensionale Gestaltung, von Anja Götz und Christoph Fleckenstein 1993 in Berlin gegründet. Heute arbeiten 7 Designer und Architekten für Auftraggeber in Deutschland und Europa. Unser interdisziplinär ausgerichtetes Arbeitsspektrum erstreckt sich vom Product und Public Design, über Graphic, Web und Packaging, Exhibition und Interior Design bis hin zur Architektur.

"Der Inhalt bestimmt die Form” · Wir verfolgen die integrierende Behandlung von Grafik, Gegenständen und Räumen. Es gibt keine Grenzen zwischen den Disziplinen. Unsere Produkte und Gebäude dienen gleichermaßen dem täglichen Gebrauch, in dem sie ihren Zweck und ihr Wesen erkenn- und nutzbar machen. Unsere Gestaltung zielt auf Langlebigkeit und ständige Verbesserung der ergonomischen, technischen, ökonomischen, kulturellen und ästhetischen Funktionen. Dieser Ansatz öffnet uns ein unermessliches gestalterisches Potential und unterscheidet uns anderen.

“Shaping Needs” · Dem Nutzen Gestalt und Form geben. Wir denken nicht in leeren und beliebigen Hüllen und interessieren uns nicht für formalistische Eintagsfliegen, die den Betrachter nur einen "trendigen" Augenblick lang blenden.

Wir glauben an die Verantwortung der Gestaltung.

Die Arbeiten von IONDESIGN wurden vielfach veröffentlicht und mit zahlreichen Auszeichnungen und Preisen national und international geehrt: darunter alle wichtigen Designpreise aus Deutschland: RedDot, iF in Gold, FOCUS und mehrfach Nominierungen zum Designpreis der Bundesrepublik Deutschland; international findet IONDESIGN u.A. Beachtung durch den GOOD DESIGN Award in Japan, den GOOD DESIGN Award des Chicago Athenaeum und die Aufnahme in die ständige Sammlung des renommierten DESIGN MUSEUM in London.